Everyone has opinion on every little thing. While the world is busy finding out and giving their views on “Modi government”, “Terrorist Attacks”,”Things to do before you get married”, “10 Places that must be visited around the world”, “Diet tips” and many other important topics; something that is bothering me away from all these thoughts is the very idea of me turning 24!

I will be turning 24!!!!!!! Seriously!!!!! Not so soon!!! Why??

And This is how my pre 24 phase currently looks like:

1. Counting days….

cant-keep-calm-cuz-im-turning-24

Just to make myself feel worse I count days to go to celebrate that  day when I will turn 24!!! Yayyyeee!!!! Not really excited!!!!

2. Neither young nor old….

hqdefault

I will fall into that category where everyone decides I am old enough to get married, but not old enough to travel to the neighboring city alone…..

3. Getting married is the new trend!!!!!

74bb3ad647019c35bdceaa43715f2f7d

While I am still figuring out how to organize my study table, I see people posting their marriage and honeymoon clicks on social networking sites almost everyday.

4. Everyone seems to be interested in my life…

Rishta-compressed

Parents, friends, relatives, neighbors, dogs, cats, rats, walls almost everything/everyone is this world wants to know “Teri shaadi kab hai??”

5. And all my mom has to say is:

duniya_kya_kahegi_ki_ghar_me_kunwari_ladki_baithi_hai_copy

Everyone is getting married except for my daughter. (who hasn’t turned 24 yet!!!)

After all this I can imagine how my next year will look like. Uff!!! Already too much too handle.

I bet it is not just me… but there are many others out there who can relate to me on this.

Turning 24!!!

Leave a comment